Week 5: In search of inspiration

Standard

Week 5

This week I decided to tweet my work for the first time. Not really sure how to use this to full effect yet but on my quest to increase my readership I’ve decided to follow advice and give it a try.

Since my last weekly update did not get much attention, I’ll keep this one brief and avoid going over too many things. I came across some interesting quotes I’d like to share.

It’s amazing how a spate of bad health can change your perspective on life. Having experienced some major changes in my own health and life in general, I have grown to appreciate the values expounded below.

“Health is the greatest gift, contentment the greatest wealth, faithfulness the best relationship” – Buddha

I can also relate to the next quote. We spend so much of our life defining our own limits, “knowing ourselves”, through lack of confidence and fear, that when faced with the unknown we often freeze or back away from a challenge. I’ve decided to embrace the positive side of the message below, that we may become more than we believe.

“We know what we are, but know not what we may be” – William Shakespeare

The last quote is so beautiful that I had to include it. Imagine having the mind and depth of imagination to see something deeper than is physically perceptible. The main theme of all the “greats” is about finding and revealing something that is already there; that things, ideas are not actually created but found through the gift of deep perception. I tend to believe this, that we don’t really create but discover God’s hidden beauty/ laws and that we are all capable of peeking into this pool of knowledge/wisdom; some more than others. Even Einstein spoke of seeing the hand of God in nature.

“I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free” – Michelangelo

I don’t know about the rest of you, one of the challenges for me, as far as the blog is concerned, is finding inspiration for the “next piece.” I will take each day as it comes and flow with whatever inspires me and hope I will find enough inspiration to keep your attention. The experiment continues and I am very thankful for the support I am receiving.

All I need is the call of a moment,
an object, a memory, a vision, a thought,
so pure to inspire me to set it free.
What I need is inspiration.

That’s enough for this week, from a curious mind.

J M Lysun

Image from creative awards

http://www.creativeadawards.com/inspiration/

Leave a Reply

